killocasting.blogg.se

How to change your android mac address
How to change your android mac address








how to change your android mac address
  1. HOW TO CHANGE YOUR ANDROID MAC ADDRESS HOW TO
  2. HOW TO CHANGE YOUR ANDROID MAC ADDRESS SOFTWARE

Now open the XVI32 Hex Editor and open the OSF2.qcn file stored on the desktopġ2. Now hit the Start button and the download will complete in a few seconds - make sure this file is not 0kb (mine was 158kb)ġ1. I saved mine as OSF2.qcn onto my Desktopġ0. Select a location and name for the backup i.e. Now click on the Backup tab and then on the Browse button beside the.

how to change your android mac address how to change your android mac address

is selected in the Port field at the top - if not use the Browse button to find itĨ.

HOW TO CHANGE YOUR ANDROID MAC ADDRESS SOFTWARE

Now click on the Start Clients file menu and choose Software Downloadħ. which may appear on any COM port dependant on number of existing ports in your system (mine was on COM10 for example)Ħ. Launch QPST Configuration and click on the Ports tab and then on Add Portĥ. Connect the phone to your PC or Laptop using the USB Cable which came with the phone and wait for Windows to recognise the attached device (mine came up with something like ZTE BLADE.DFU.)Ĥ. Turn the handset off and restart it in Clockwork Recovery mode by holding down the Volume Down + Power On button - the CWM Menu will appear after a few secondsģ. Put your unlocked San Francisco 2 into USB Debugging Mode (Settings > Applications > Development > USB Debugging)Ģ. I shall assume having come here you know enough to understand what you are about to do.ġ. I'm not saying this is THE definitive solution but it worked for me. (I do not own a MAC so not sure if this will work for you)īefore unlocking I took steps to note down all the settings in the Status screen of my original SFII including the 12 character Hexadecimal Wi-Fi MAC address - * without this, you cannot proceed (happy to be proven wrong!) I did the whole unlock using ClockworkMOD Recovery (CWM), QPST, Flibblesan's files and XVI32 (HEX Editor) - I carried this out using a Dual Core Windows 7 64-bit Laptop.

HOW TO CHANGE YOUR ANDROID MAC ADDRESS HOW TO

I'll not bore you with the unlock process (threads elsewhere in this forum tell you how to do that) but I would like to share the process I followed to restore the Wi-Fi MAC Address to my SFII. My special thanks go to the numerous clever people who inspired me to attempt my first ever unlock on my Orange San Francisco II (aka ZTE Blade 2). First and foremost I would like to thank Android Forums for providing the resource to share expert knowledge in this field.










How to change your android mac address